Welcome Guest,Register Now

ANT Forum

Welcome guest, please Login or Register

ANT on NRF52DK Sensor Network.

Rank

Total Posts: 2

Joined 2016-09-06

PM

Greetings my name is Samuel Escobar, I´m a biomedical engineer, working on a sensor network using ANT. I´m using two(2) NRF52 development kits with SDK 12 and the S212 (2.0) Softdevice. I need to transmit heart rate variability data from 30 different nodes to a central station, these nodes are configured as slaves ant the central hub acts as the master for the network. Every five seconds the master needs to cycle through all the different nodes and have them transfer the available data that each of them have gather over this period of time. I am new to the ANT protocol and with the reading I´ve done I figured that a appropriate approach to solve this problem is to have the master ask for data every five seconds and the slaves would then return a constant payload with the values that they gathered in that time, the unused payload would be set to zeros.I think the best way to do this is either using acknowledge or burst over the reverse channel every time the master asks for data. Sadly I cant find any examples that use two NRF52 DK boards, the ones i've found in the SDK and on the ANT webpage all use the ANT DK and one board for testing.

Can someone please point me in the right direction?, since embedded programming is not my main field of expertise I need to reference my codes with examples to fully understand what I have to do and how to do it, I understand how ANT works I just struggle with the implementation. raspberry

I'am open to any suggestions from you guys if you think there is a better way of implementing the network PLEASE let me know! I'll be thrilled to hear your opinions.

Best Regards and Thank you beforehand!

Samuel Escobar G      
RankRankRankRank

Total Posts: 745

Joined 2012-09-14

PM

Hi Samuel,